Support "overwrite if different" feature when moving/copying files
SE should be able to "overwrite if different" when moving/copying files - this would be very useful in a scenario like where I am syncing my Titanium Backup files to the cloud so that, instead of uploading entire 3GB of data again, it uploads only files modified since last backup/sync (order of few MB).
This is very frustrating. Basically, SE asks if it should keep the original or overwrite a fresh copy. If I keep the original, I have a 7/10 chance of a messed up file. (Based on countless experiences) If I overwrite, then it takes another freaking hour to copy over what I had in the first place.
So, two solutions: either SE checks MD5 of both files or checks byte sizes of both files, it should either overwrite existing data or (even cooler) resume writing missing data. That would be freaking awesome.